Menu icon

Thriftwood School

Mrs Georgina Pryke -- HEADTEACHER

Mrs Claudia Childs   -- Deputy Headteacher

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Carolyn Mitchell -- Senior Phase Leader:  Upper School
Mrs Sarah Simpson -- Phase Leader:  Middle School
Mrs Kathryn Sheffle -- Phase Leader:  Primary School 

Mrs Louise Anderson -- PE & Forest School Co-ordinator
Ms Mina Hussain -- Pastoral & Pupil Support Lead

Mrs MacLennan -- Cover Supervisor & Intervention Co-ordinator
Mrs Swain -- Cover Supervisor & Intervention Co-ordinator

Mrs Rebecca Johnson -- Business Support Manager
Mrs Stephanie Newell -- Business Support Administrator
Mrs Tracey Imhof -- PA to Headteacher
Mrs Samantha Coldwell -- Reception
Mrs Kim Kelly -- Office Administrator
Mr David Bailey -- Estate Manager
Mr Colin Steed -- Site Manager

Our Classes - 2019-2020 Academic Year

Primary School

Class Teachers:  Mrs Sheffle (M-W) & Mrs Green (W-F)
Class LSA's:  Mrs Nugus, Mrs Boreham, Mrs Paolini

Class Teacher:  Miss Burchett
Class LSA's:  Mrs Terry, Miss Brown, Mrs Shankster

Class Teacher:  Miss Setoudeh
Class LSA's:  Mrs Hall, Miss Tyler, Mrs Brien

HLTA:  Mrs Hirst

Middle School

Class Teacher:  
Mrs Simpson (M-T) & Mrs Saban (W-F)
Class LSA:  Mrs Rourke, Miss Templeton

Class Teacher:  
Mr Coxall
Class LSA's:  Mrs Young, Miss Templeton

Class Teacher:  
Ms Hastings
Class LSA: Mrs Potts  

Class Teacher:
  Miss Sorrell (M-W) & Mrs Simpson (Thurs)
Class LSA:  Mrs Martin

Class Teacher:  
Miss Hughes
Class LSA:  Mrs Frain

Upper School

Class Teacher:  
Mrs Mitchell
Class LSA's:  Mrs Esson, Mrs Prout

Class Teacher:
  Ms Butler
Class LSA's:  Mrs Jolly, Mrs Prout

SUPPORT STAFF (not linked to a specific class)
Ms Vernon -- Music Therapy
Mrs Gorman -- HLTA
Mrs Wright -- HLTA
Miss Mears -- HLTA
Mr Ferrier -- PE & Sport support.

Call the School office on 01245 266 880 or email

Thriftwood College

Mrs Elizabeth Smart -- HEADTEACHER

Mr Jon Hutchings -- Deputy Headteacher

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Janine Cavey -- Pastoral and Family Engagement Manager
Mrs Lisa Walker -- Senior Teacher

Mrs Gemma Baker -- PA to Headteacher
Mrs Rebecca Johnson -- Business Support Manager

Mr David Halliday -- Site Manager

Call the College office on 01245 262 779 or email

Mrs Diane Rigg -- Head of Professional Development & Outreach


Copyright © 2019 Thriftwood School Registered in England and Wales No 07747149
Registered Office: Slades Lane, Galleywood, Chelmsford, Essex CM2 8RW • Privacy

Twist Interactive